If there was a vague reward.

Funny I get asked this question now.  This is the first time in my adult life that I have had a faint idea of what I would be doing with my life for the next two years (block classes, mission, another semester).  So here I was, feeling very proud of myself.  And then I start thinking about this question, and I realize that there is a good chance I will still be living after that, and hopefully still will be in twenty years.  So, what then?  

1.  I am planning on being alive.  

Great, Davi.  That’s really great.

2. I am planning on having a family.

I know I haven’t mentioned this before, but I am really excited about being a mom.  I probably won’t be as good at it as Olividora the Explorer, but I could be alright at it.  Once I learn how to cut hair and not lose all motivation for life when a baby cries for more than five minutes.  It has always been my plan, but I have recently been getting like, excited about it.  Upon further consideration, I have realized that motherhood will be everything I like doing, all in one thing.  

3. I plan on being comfortable with my life.

I really don’t know what this will mean.  I will probably have settled somewhere by then (after travelling), but I have no idea where (crossing fingers for not Utah – no offense, of course.  Also, not Canada).  I want to have a house that is big enough to hold social gatherings.  I want enough money to buy my daughters Easter dresses, and not feel too tight to buy one for the girl down the street who maybe wouldn’t get one otherwise.

4.  I want to have a small back career

I’ve thought about this more.  I will still be raising kids at this point, but before that starts, and maybe after when I don’t know what to do with my life, I would like to be a counselor for teens. Even during, I think it would be nice to pick up a very few amount of hours.  And then, after I save the world, I will have enough credibility to start teaching others my tricks.

5. I want to be good at a lot of random things.

Like wakeboarding and crepe-making and bow-tying.

 

 

Yea, that’s about it.  I don’t require much.  I feel like, it will all happen.  As long as you are prepared for goodness, you will be able to recognize it when it comes.  I’m a simple girl.  I just want to change the world and be happy about it.

