Ideal Interviewee

Given the chance to interview any person I want, with no limitations, would really get my head spinning!  Mostly, I’d like to interview people who have unknowingly impacted my view on the world.  First, there’s the people that I’ve met and interacted with, but I doubt would remember me, such as Jason Fairbourne, Greg Van Kirk, and James Kearl, to name a few.  Then there are those beyond my network, like Muhammad Yunus, Michael Stevens, Mike Rugnetta, and more.  Removing the limit on time gives opportunity for others that inspire me: Mahatma Gandhi, Abraham Lincoln, Brigham Young, and Adam Smith.  I would love to talk to some of my forefathers, like William Taylor or Jacob Bigler, who both traveled the world in the 19th century, or my grandfather, Melvin Taylor, who lived through two world wars and the Great Depression.  Going further back, I can’t help but consider Jesus Christ, Plato, Mohammed, Sun Tzu, Miyamoto Musashi, and many, many others.

As now I sit, trying to narrow down my choice, I realize that, in one way or another, I have interviewed all of those listed above.  They come to mind only because I am familiar with their work and character.  I have already interviewed those I find ideal, and will continue to seek for ideal candidates to take inspiration from.  In person, I would gladly meet and interview any of these people, but in many ways I already have.

