Olivia’s Takeaways

I loved this project, and I loved all of the presentations. Every group did such a great job of mapping out the issues and presenting them to class!

A couple of things I will take away are:

1. There are so many different ways for us to get involved and change the world, it just takes the right angle, the right skill sets, and the right leaders to champion change.

2. The Under-performance of Latinos really resonated with me, and really inspired me to consider how I can personally contribute to this issue.

3. Researching an issue and really becoming familiar with it is time intensive and difficult, but rewarding. I wasn’t particularly interested in recycling to start with, but once we spent a couple hours researching, and interviewing, I found a particular angle I found to be intriguing. I’m sure most issues can be this way!

